What a great Opening Ceremonies!
Thank you to Pavva Iñupiaq Dancers, our MC Michael Angiak, UAF Provost Anupma Prakash, our featured skiers, Gus Schumacher, Aelin Allegood, JC Schoonmaker, Hannah Halvorsen, Logan Hanneman, David Norris, Tyler Kornfield, Sadie Bjornsen-Maubet, and Hailey Swirbul. A big shout out to Christina Turman for sending all athletes on their way with a fun, inspirational story!

Here is the video of the Alaskan athletes. A big thank you to Reese Hanneman of the Ophira Group for putting this together!